Skip to content

Twitter as a Gratitude Journal

October 26, 2010

Instead of a written post, today I am posting my fist video.

Watch it here:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sUw-jdpcbTk

And please leave your comments here about your own unique ways of practicing gratitude.

Share

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Rommy permalink
    November 14, 2010 8:52 am

    Just watched your video. You look and sound lovely. Great idea. I too try and express my gratitude each day. For me it is through my prayer time and daily Mass attendance. Also when I am frustrated or upset I try and turn myself around by finding something to be grateful for in the situation. Keep up the good work!

  2. drcuneo permalink*
    November 14, 2010 11:20 am

    Thanks Mom. 🙂

  3. Stephanie permalink
    November 15, 2010 11:27 pm

    Taking a cue from my yoga teacher, I often ask at dinnertime “what made you smile today?” It makes me pause to think, and it’s great to hear what others say. Even my 2-year-old gets in on it saying, “Cheerios!!”

  4. Ann permalink
    November 23, 2010 3:54 pm

    Kath,
    Love the video! Love the message too!

  5. drcuneo permalink*
    November 23, 2010 4:11 pm

    Thanks Ann and Stephanie. I really like the phrase, “what made you smile today.” It’s something that is very real and concrete for kids to be able to relate. Thanks for the suggestion!

Leave a Reply

