Skip to content

My Place of Peace and Calm

May 4, 2011

I took this photo on my phone a couple of weeks ago while lying on a beach chair on Spring Break with my family. I wanted to remember the moment. I felt so calm and peaceful. It was a short but wonderful vacation. We were all together, the sun was shining, and we left our crazy schedules behind. I wanted an image to remember what that feels like. I’m hopeful that this image will bring me back to that moment when I need it.

I know that not everyone has the opportunity to afford a tropical vacation. But my hope is that everyone has some special moment in their life that they can call upon when they need a place of peace of calm. What is yours? I’d love to hear about your experiences.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

